Tides of Tadoussac.com Marées de Tadoussac
Search Results
277 results found with an empty search
- Williams, The Reverend Sidney & Enid (Price)
An avid sportsman and churchman, Sidney and Enid served the Tadoussac Chapel for many years Williams, The Reverend Sidney & Enid (Price) An avid sportsman and churchman, Sidney and Enid served the Tadoussac Chapel for many years Back to ALL Bios Sydney Waldron Williams 1899-1972 & Enid M. Williams 1904 – 1998 Sydney Williams was born in Quebec City in 1899 and was the fourth child of Bishop Lennox Waldron Williams and Caroline Annie Rhodes. Sydney had an older brother James (Jimmy) who died at the battle of the Somme in 1916 and older sisters Mary and Gertrude. Sydney attended Quebec High School (Boy’s School) from 1908 until 1916. He was Head Prefect and was awarded the Governor General’s medal (for mathematics) and the Ann Ross Medal (for science). He attended Bishop’s University from 1916 until 1918 and then the Royal Military College from 1918 until 1921 (College Number 1394). Sydney finished his degree in Chemical Engineering at McGill University (as RMC could not grant degrees at the time) graduating in 1923. After graduation, Sydney worked for the Laurentide Paper Company in Grand-Mère between 1923 and 1927. He then decided to follow in the footsteps of so many of his ancestors by pursuing a degree in theology at Bishop’s University (1927-1929). He was ordained a deacon in May 1929, and then a priest in 1930, by his father Bishop Lennox Williams at the cathedral in Quebec City. After a short courtship, Sydney married Enid Price in June 1929. Enid was born in Quebec City, the second child in a family of ten children. Her parents were Henry Edward Price and Helen Muriel (Gilmour). Enid’s father, Henry, had been born in Talcahuano, Chile and, along with his brother William Price, had come to Canada as a child. Enid attended King’s Hall, Compton. Sydney and Enid had four children: Joan, Susan, Jimmy, and Sheila. Sydney was the curate for St Michael’s Church in Bournemouth, England between 1930 and 1932 before returning to work as the curate at the Cathedral of the Holy Trinity in Quebec City while his father was Bishop. From 1933 until 1940 Sydney became the incumbent at St John the Evangelist, so he and Enid moved to Shawinigan Falls. In her childhood, Enid had visited Tadoussac nearly every summer, staying first at her father’s house, known as “the Harry Price House” (formally called Casa Nueva). After her marriage she stayed at Brynhyfryd and later still at The Barn. At the outbreak of war, and based on his previous military background, Sydney volunteered to serve and went overseas serving in the 66th Battery, 14th Field Regiment. While in England, Sydney worked as an instructor and he retired as a Major in 1944. He returned to his parish in Shawinigan as the Anglican Rector where he worked for many years until his retirement in 1967. Enid and Sydney’s children, their thirteen grandchildren and many great grandchildren have enthusiastically continued the family tradition of summers in Tadoussac. Enid had a fund of knowledge about the families of the old English society of Quebec, and she used to reminisce about the past way of life in both Tadoussac and Quebec City. In addition to an active Parish ministry, Sydney served with great devotion on many Diocesan boards including the Executive Committee of Synod, Church Society, and the Pension Committee, as well as being a member of the Corporation of King’s Hall, Compton. Enid loved Tadoussac and its chapel. She served as President of the Chapel Association and contributed some of the needlepoint embroidery presently in the chapel. She also remembered the chapel in her will, leaving it a donation. Always a proud military man, in 1956, Sydney was made an Honorary Lt Col. of the 62nd Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment in Shawinigan. He was also the Honorary Chaplain for the RMC Club of Canada and would preside over many Remembrance Day Ceremonies at the College. The following quote comes from an article written for the RMC Review about Sydney: “His many friends knew him as a man of understanding and wit, and he is also remembered by a great many people for his help in times of their trouble. His strong faith and deep understanding enabled him to give both spiritual and practical comfort.” Sports were always a great interest of Sydney and as a young man, he was a member of the Bishop’s University hockey and basketball teams. Sydney was also a great marksman and won many prizes for target shooting. He was a member of the Rifle Team at both RMC and McGill University and started the gun club in Shawinigan. Later in life, he taught the police in Shawinigan how to shoot. He used this skill in retirement when he could often be found shooting rats at the dump in Tadoussac. Sydney spent his childhood summers in Tadoussac living with his parents. He was an avid golfer, tennis player, and canoeist. After his ordination, Sydney followed in the footsteps of his father by officiating the church services in July each summer until his retirement. On the death of his father, Sydney inherited The Barn and Sydney and Enid spent their retirement playing bridge with Coosie and Ray Price and enjoying their children and grandchildren. They had a strong friendship with Dr Taylor, an American clergyman who visited Tadoussac for many years. Sydney died in St Anne’s Military Hospital in 1972 and was buried in Mount Hermon Cemetery in Quebec City. The reredos (panel behind the altar) in the Protestant Chapel in Tadoussac, was presented in his memory by the congregation. Sydney was a beloved minister, and his kind and friendly nature left a mark on everyone he met. Tadoussac was blessed to have had such a fine man as their liturgical leader for so many years. Kevin Webster Back to ALL Bios
- Nan Rhodes & Lennox Williams | tidesoftadoussac1
Caroline Anne (Nan) Rhodes 1861-1937 & Bishop Lennox Waldron (Lennie) Williams 1859-1958 NEXT PAGE PREVIOUS This page under construction Back to Home Page
- Picnics and the Beaches | tidesoftadoussac1
PREVIOUS NEXT PAGE Été à Tadoussac Summer 1920-1940 Page 3 of 7 Picnics and the Beaches Pique-nique et les Plages Above Adele Languedoc At right Elizabeth Stevenson (O'Neill), Adele Languedoc, Grace Scott, Margaret Stevenson (Reilley) and others Circa 1928 Above Haycart ride to the Dunes Below Billy Morewood building dams with Jack Wallace, Phoebe Evans (Skutezky) and Ainslie Evans (Stephen) Circa 1927 Above and below Phoebe in front, with all the friends, 1930's Above Betty Morewood (Evans) and Jean Alexander (Aylan Parker) Below Jim Alexander Above Phoebe and Betty at the lake Above and below John Turcot, and Jack Wallace Circa 1934 Below Ainslie, ?, Betty, Phoebe, Trevor Evans, ? Above and right Jack and Doris (Carrington Smith) Molson with Verity and Robin Molson Below ?, Emily (Bethune) Evans, Robin Molson, R Lewis Evans, May Dawson and others Below Elizabeth (Stevenson) O'Neill and Lionel O'Neill Nan (Rhodes) Williams Below ?, Joan Williams (Ballantyne), Susan Williams (Webster), Michael Wallace Left Jim, Susan and Joan Williams Below Susan, ?, Joan and Jim Williams, ?? in the White Boat Both photos Pam Smith (McCarter), Verity Molson, Ann Smith (Van Alstyn) 1936 ?, Nan Wallace (Leggat)?, Elliot Turcot, ?, Boll Tyndale, Moulin Baude River? 1938 Nan Wallace (Leggat), Bill Fleming, Peggie Durnford, ?, Elliot Turcot, Bill Morewood, Helen Price, Ron Alexander, Michael Wallace Frances Holland Phoebe Evans (Skutezky) Susie Russell Betty Morewood (Evans) Ainslie Evans (Stephen) 1937 ??, Betty Morewood (Evans), Bar Hampson (Alexander/Campbell), JohnTurcot, ???, Nan Wallace (Leggat), Elliott Turcot, Peggy Tyndale, ? PREVIOUS NEXT PAGE
- Smith, Lex & Mary Isabelle (Atkinson) 1911 - 1984
Lex and Mary owned Bayview Cottage in the 1960s where they entertained many people Smith, Lex & Mary Isabelle (Atkinson) 1911 - 1984 Lex and Mary owned Bayview Cottage in the 1960s where they entertained many people Back to ALL Bios Alexander Harcourt Carington Smith 1895-1975 & Mary Isabelle (Atkinson) 1911 - 1984 Lex, as he was known, was born in Quebec City in 1895 and was the eldest son of Robert Harcourt Smith and Mary Valliere (Gunn). He had two younger brothers, Gordon and Guy. He was educated at Bishop’s College School in Lennoxville, Quebec. In 1931 he married Mary Isabelle Atkinson in Levis, Quebec and they lived for many years on Pine Avenue in Quebec. He and Mary had one daughter, Susan, born in 1942. During World War II, Lex and Mary cared for two refugee children from England, Richard, and Elizabeth. They returned to their family in London after the war but the two families remained in touch for many years. Mary was a talented knitter and a superb home chef as well as a community volunteer, especially with the Women’s Auxiliary, and during the war, she even learned auto mechanics! Lex was an importer and manufacturer’s agent of fishing and camping supplies and a long-time member of the Garrison Club in Quebec City. He was a keen outdoorsman and fisherman who tied his own flies. He was never happier than fishing at the Sainte Marguerite River with Uncle Art and his two brothers. Lex and Mary purchased Bayview Cottage (now owned by the Stairs family) and it became known to the family as the fun place to be in Tadoussac. Mary was the most gracious hostess. Serving dinner to ten or fifteen family and friends was not unusual. They were great friends with Micheline Caron and George Kenilworth Craig who often stayed with Lex and Mary in the summer. Lex died in 1975 in Quebec City. The last years of Mary’s life were spent living with her daughter Susan and her husband Keith Robbins in and around Guelph, Ontario. Lex and Mary are buried in Mount Hermon Cemetery in Quebec City. Eve Wickwire Back to ALL Bios
- Russell, William Edward & Fanny Eliza (Pope)
William sadly died at a young age leaving his 37 year old wife, Fanny, with 5 children to raise Russell, William Edward & Fanny Eliza (Pope) William sadly died at a young age leaving his 37 year old wife, Fanny, with 5 children to raise Back to ALL Bios William Edward Russell 1849-1893 & Fanny Eliza (Pope) 1856-1936 William Edward Russell, son of Willis Russell and Rebecca Page Sanborn, was born in Quebec in 1849. As a child in Tad in his mid-teens, William (Willy) was a playmate of his neighbour, Godfrey Rhodes, Colonel Rhodes's son, and many of their teenage exploits are detailed in Godfrey's diary. Fanny Eliza Pope, the wife of William Edward Russell, was born in Chatham, England, in 1856. Her father, Lieutenant Colonel James Pope, later became the commander of the English army stationed in Quebec and at some point, her paths crossed with William’s, and they married at Trinity Cathedral in Quebec in 1874 - Fanny being then the tender age of eighteen. William Edward inherited the hotel business from his father, Willis, but unfortunately, William was not much of a businessman and died practically insolvent six years after his father's death – a death that left Fanny Eliza as a young widow of thirty-seven with five children - at least three of whom (Florence Louisa “Nonie” Russell (Stevenson), Willis Robert Russell, and Mabel Emily Russell) continued summering at Tad. It was Fanny Eliza Pope's sister, Louisa Floriana Pope, that later had a profound effect on her goddaughter and grandniece, Ann Stevenson, future wife of the Rev. Russell Dewart. As Ann Stevenson relates in her book, Nose to the Window, Louisa, or “Auntie Totie” as she was called, was born in Malta in about 1852, where her father, Colonel James Pope, was stationed with the British Army. “As the sole surviving member of the older generation, Auntie Totie was the arbiter of speech and manners. When the Dionne Quints were born and no one knew how to pronounce this strange new word, ‘Quintuplets,’ she announced that the accent should be on the first syllable. Like most Victorians, she idolized the Royal Family, and it was she who always proposed the toast to the King at Christmas dinner. After she had said grace, we would all stand with her and say "The King! God Bless Him!" and drink to his health. However, because Auntie Totie's name was Pope, and because Mum was particularly fond of the tail of the turkey, known derisively in Protestant England as the Pope's nose, when Dad carved the turkey, he would turn to Mum and say, “Nonie, do you want the Pope's nose?” We would have to stifle our giggles with our napkins and try not to look at Auntie Totie.” Louisa died in Quebec in 1934 and her sister, Fanny Eliza, died two years later in Toronto. Photos below Mabel Emily Russell Scott, Florence Louisa Maude "Nonie" Russell Stevenson, Leslie Alan Russell (baby), Willis Robert Russell (seated), Fanny Eliza Pope Russell, Frederick Willis Hornsby Russell ~1900 Fanny Eliza Pope Russell is on the right, and her 3 Stevenson granddaughters at back, Ann Dewart, Margaret Reilley, and Elizabeth O'Neill 1930's Back to ALL Bios
- Smith, George Carington
George's daughters were long-time visitors to Tadoussac Smith, George Carington George's daughters were long-time visitors to Tadoussac Back to ALL Bios George Carington Smith 1870-1949 George (Tommy) Carington Smith was born in Quebec City in 1870. He was the fourth son of Robert Herbert Smith and Amelia Jane LeMesurier. He was a banker and spent most of his career with the Bank of Montreal. He married Winifred Dawes in 1899 in Lachine, Quebec. They had three children. His son, David Norman, died in infancy. His daughter, Winifred Noeline (known as Pixie), was born in 1902 and his daughter, Marion Sarah Smith Dobson, was born in 1907. He died in 1949 in Montreal and is buried in the Mount Royal Cemetery in Montreal. Eve Wickwire ~1894 the children George (1870), Herbert (1866) Robert Harcourt (1858), Amelia Blanche (1863, who married Sir William Price), Charles (1867) Arthur (1875), Edmund (1874) missing Edith (1862, who married Henry Baring Powel) Back to ALL Bios
- Evans, Katherine (Kae)
Kae lived a life of caring for her aging parents and often was made welcome in the Trevor Evans house in Tadoussac Evans, Katherine (Kae) Kae lived a life of caring for her aging parents and often was made welcome in the Trevor Evans house in Tadoussac Back to ALL Bios Katherine Evans 1909-2001 Kae Evans was the only child of Basil Evans, (the second son of Dean Lewis Evans) and Muriel Curtis. She lived in Montreal with her parents on Bruce Avenue. In Tadoussac, as a youth, she stayed with her grandfather at the Beattie house and later in life she was a frequent visitor in her uncle Trevor’s house, Ivanhoe, opposite the golf course clubhouse. While she never married or had children of her own, she took a great interest in her many cousins and nieces and nephews. Her Christmas presents were famous for being homemade and often unusual. Any parcel marked “with love from Muriel and Kae” was bound to be a surprise and always opened with great anticipation. Kae spent much of her life caring for others, particularly her parents. She nursed her father until he died in the early 1960s and then her mother a decade after that. For years she lived alone in an apartment on Ste Catherine Street West, in Montreal. There used to be two very old flags hanging in the chancel of the chapel that are historic but were in very poor condition. When Kae died she left a generous sum of money to the chapel and it was used for the professional restoration and display of the two flags. They can now be seen at the back of the church in glass cases. Kae’s ashes are interred in the Evans family plot in the Mount Royal Cemetery with her grandfather. First photo Lewis Evans, his mother Emily Evans, and her step-grand daughter Kae Evans ~1916 Bottom Photo Emily Evans, Kae Evans, Elizabeth, Margaret and Ann Stevenson, May, Nan at Cap a Jack ~1925 Back to ALL Bios
- Reilley Cottage | tidesoftadoussac1
ALL HOUSES Reilley Cottage NEXT PAGE Built in 1922 by Dr James and Nonie Stevenson, parents of the 3 Stevenson sisters. Coming soon! Previous 1/0
- Price, Llewellyn Evan
The youngest of Henry and Helen Price's children, Evan died in a plane crash near Baie St. Paul. Price, Llewellyn Evan The youngest of Henry and Helen Price's children, Evan died in a plane crash near Baie St. Paul. Back to ALL Bios Llewellyn Evan Price 1919 - 1944 Evan was the youngest son of Henry Edward and Helen Gilmour Price. He grew up in a family of ten siblings of ages ranging over twenty years. They all spent their summers in Tadoussac at the Harry Price House. Evan grew up in Quebec City and attended Quebec High School As a teenager in Tadoussac, his active young group of friends included his older brother Ted, Jimmy Alexander, Jean (Alexander) Aylan-Parker, Betty (Morewood) Evans, Phoebe (Evans) Skutezky and Ainslie (Evans) Stephen, Mary (Hampson) Price, Barbara (Hampson) Alexander and Campbell, Nan (Wallace) Leggat, and Jackie Wallace. When World War II was declared, Evan joined the Royal Canadian Airforce. He did his pilot training at Camp Borden and Trenton and went overseas in 1940. He was assigned to North Africa where he took part in the allied advance from El Alamein to Tripoli. In 1943 Flight Lieutenant Evan Price returned to Canada as a flight instructor at the RCAF Operational Training Base at Bagotville, Quebec. Six months later, in January 1944, while flying to Quebec to attend the funeral of Lt. Col. “Canon” Scott, his plane crashed near Baie St. Paul. He is buried in Mount Hermon Cemetery in Quebec. Greville Price Back to ALL Bios
- Dawson, May
Remembered with love, May was Doris Molson's aunt Dawson, May Remembered with love, May was Doris Molson's aunt Back to ALL Bios May Dawson 1870-1967 The Dawson family was one of the earliest supporters and summer attendees of the Tadoussac Protestant Chapel. The first of four children born to George Dudley Dawson and Elizabeth Crooks, May Dawson had a cognitive disability that required her to have caregivers with her at all times. It is remarkable that in a day and age when most families facing this kind of challenge had their affected children committed to institutions, the Dawsons kept her with them at home. George Dudley Dawson, May’s father, was a wine merchant descended from an Anglican Irish family. May’s mother, Elizabeth Crooks, was from a third-generation Upper Canadian family with roots in Scotland. While May remained single, her younger siblings Aileen, Richard, and Dudley Dawson all married. Different members of the family, particularly Aileen, took turns caring for her. Aileen married Charles Carington Smith, and they had three children the youngest of whom they also named May. The oldest was Doris Carington Smith who later married Jack Molson. To Doris and her two younger siblings, May Dawson was always simply “Auntie May”. After Doris married C.J.G. “Jack” Molson, “Auntie May” would often stay with them here in Tadoussac. May was fond of sewing and other handicrafts. She was remembered with much affection by those who knew her. Karen Molson Back to ALL Bios
- Barn | tidesoftadoussac1
ALL HOUSES Barn NEXT PAGE The Barn has a long history, it is about 150 years old! Built shortly after the main Rhodes house in the 1870's, the Barn has been Kitchen, Scullery, IceHouse, Maid's Quarters, Chicken Coop, and Summer Cottage! The "Barn" was built shortly after the main Rhodes Cottage was built in 1860, and at first served as maid's quarters, ice house, larder and kitchen for the main house. When the Rhodes Cottage burned in 1932 and was rebuilt in 1933, the new house named Brynhyfryd included a kitchen and servants' rooms. Chickens were kept in the Barn until it was converted into a summer cottage in 1934. Letter from Enid Williams, October 1981 The "Barn" has had many uses. First I understand it was built by Col. Rhodes as a kitchen for the big house. The maids slept upstairs, the kitchen being downstairs. The meals were carried over to the big house. When it rained, one maid carried the food and another carried an umbrella. When the big house was done over, the Barn became a place for the chickens. I am not sure if they kept a cow there as well. Eventually it was done over by Mr Frank Morewood and made into a house, in the year 1934. When my father-in-law [Lennox Williams] died and my husband [Sydney Williams] inherited the Barn [1959], he made a few alterations, such as the picture window. The original beams are still being used but are covered up. Mrs Williams bought some land from Mrs Dwight when the Barn was completed [1934] on the Lewis Evans side. I can't think of anything more about the Barn, but I do remember the chickens there when I was married. Sincerely Enid Williams From Michael Alexander Lots of people stayed there. During the War I stayed there with my mother. Jean and Johnny Aylan Parker, Ron, Jim and Ted and I were there when the S.S.Quebec burned at the Wharf - great view from the bedroom up stairs! Bob and Nan Leggat were there at least one summer. It was a great place for all the excess people at Brynhyfryd and quite a popular spot to be. Only thing - it was a long way from 8 o'clock morning prayers led by Grandad (the Bishop) in the Brynhyfryd living room - a command appearance for all before breakfast - every day! The Barn "The Barn" a une longue histoire, elle a environ 150 ans ! Construite peu de temps après la maison principale de Rhodes dans les années 1870, la grange a été la cuisine, l'arrière-cuisine, la glacière, le logement de la bonne, le poulailler et le cottage d'été ! La "Barn" a été construite peu de temps après la construction du cottage principal de Rhodes en 1860 et a d'abord servi de logement de bonne, de glacière, de garde-manger et de cuisine pour la maison principale. Lorsque le Rhodes Cottage a brûlé en 1932 et a été reconstruit en 1933, la nouvelle maison nommée Brynhyfryd comprenait une cuisine et des chambres de domestiques. Les poulets étaient gardés dans la grange jusqu'à ce qu'elle soit transformée en chalet d'été en 1934. Lettre d'Enid Williams, octobre 1981 La "Barn" a eu de nombreuses utilisations. D'abord, je comprends qu'il a été construit par le colonel Rhodes comme cuisine pour la grande maison. Les bonnes dormaient à l'étage, la cuisine étant en bas. Les repas étaient transportés dans la grande maison. Quand il pleuvait, une servante portait la nourriture et une autre portait un parapluie. Lorsque la grande maison a été refaite, la grange est devenue un endroit pour les poulets. Je ne sais pas s'ils y gardaient aussi une vache. Finalement, il a été refait par M. Frank Morewood et transformé en maison, en 1934. Lorsque mon beau-père [Lennox Williams] est décédé et que mon mari [Sydney Williams] a hérité de la grange [1959], il a fait quelques modifications, comme la baie vitrée. Les poutres d'origine sont toujours utilisées mais sont recouvertes. Mme Williams a acheté un terrain à Mme Dwight lorsque la grange a été achevée [1934] du côté de Lewis Evans. Je ne peux rien penser de plus à propos de la grange, mais je me souviens des poulets là-bas quand j'étais marié. Cordialement Enid Williams De Michel Alexandre Beaucoup de monde y est resté. Pendant la guerre, j'y suis resté avec ma mère. Jean et Johnny Aylan Parker, Ron, Jim et Ted et moi étions là lorsque le S. S. Québec a brûlé au quai - superbe vue depuis la chambre en haut des escaliers ! Bob et Nan Leggat y ont passé au moins un été. C'était un endroit formidable pour toutes les personnes excédentaires de Brynhyfryd et un endroit très populaire. La seule chose - c'était loin des prières du matin de 8 heures dirigées par grand-père (l'évêque) dans le salon Brynhyfryd - une apparition sur commande pour tous avant le petit déjeuner - tous les jours! 1974 James Lennox Williams 1959 Rev Canon Sydney Waldron Williams East part of property 1940 Ethel Adam (Dwight) 1911 Jonathan Dwight, Jr Previous 1950's? Before the picture window was installed 1980? That's Betty Evans talking to Enid Williams 20 More photos of The Barn below! CLICK on the first one then use the scroll arrows<> 1/20 20 More photos of The Barn below! CLICK on the first one then use the scroll arrows<>
- Robbins, Susan Ann (Smith)
The life of the party, Sue spent many summers at Bayview Cottage with her parents, Lex and Mary Smith Robbins, Susan Ann (Smith) The life of the party, Sue spent many summers at Bayview Cottage with her parents, Lex and Mary Smith Back to ALL Bios Susan Ann Robbins (Smith) 1942-2015 Sue was born on December 8th, 1942, in Quebec City to Mary Isobel Smith and Alexander (Lex) Harcourt Carington Smith (brother of Guy and Gordon Carington Smith). She passed in 2015 at the age of 72. Sue married Keith Gardner Robbins in July, 1967 at Tadoussac, Quebec in the Tadoussac Protestant Chapel with a reception following at Dufferin House. Keith and Sue had two children; daughter Joanne Robbins-Smith of Vancouver, BC and son Craig Robbins of Guelph, Ontario. Joanne married Sean Smith and has one son, Zachary. Craig married Vicky Thompson and have two sons, Kai and Beck. Sue is a first cousin to Ann Van Alstyne, Pam McCarter & Penny Younger (daughters of Guy Carington Smith) and Harcourt Smith and Eve Wickwire (son and daughter of Gordon Carington Smith). Along with family connections to Tadoussac, Sue was a close, life-long friend of Jannie Beattie. Sue’s parents (Lex and Mary) were previous owners of Bayview Cottage here in Tadoussac now owned by the Stairs family and as well for a while co-owned the museum house at the lake in Tad. Sue is remembered as being a fun-loving, charismatic, and wonderful person. From wacky hats and bad puns at family bonfires on Indian Rock, kooky custom poems penned for birthdays and family dinners, to dancing on tables with her skirt tucked into her undergarments at fancy lobster dinners, Sue was always herself and the life of the party. Sue also loved others without judgement. She made people feel comfortable without expectations. Sue radiated love. No matter what life threw her way she handled it with unshakable grace, characteristic poise and indomitable positivity. She was loved by all who met her. Sue loved Tadoussac and the family and friends who call it their second home. Photo below ?, Lewis and Betty Evans, Enid Williams, ?, Barbara O'Halloran, Guy Smith, Susan Smith Back to ALL Bios